The managers are responsible for the operational parts of the organisation. Apart from the project- and technical leaders, each manager is responsible for their respective subteam, making sure deadlines are met and dividing the workload in their team. They are also members of the board.

Vanessa Rundgren
Project Leader
Tom Laumola
Technical Leader
João Paulo Alves Nunes
Administration Manager
Vendela Roxenberg
Monocoque Manager
Jonathan Palmgren
Aerodynamics Manager
Vanda Ericson
Chassis Dynamics Manager
Ludvig Lifting
Low Voltage Manager
Christoffer Johansson
High Voltage Manager
Samuel Gunnarsson
Driverless Manager


The administration team takes care of everything not related to the car. This ranges from events and scheduling to marketing and finances. This team has an overview of what is happening at any given time within the organisation and handles the non-mechanical parts.

John Starberg
Corporate Relations
Philip Forsdik
Ebba Sandvig
Corporate Relations
Villiam Tettenborn
Minna Wolff


As a new venture for LFS21, this team aims to make a carbon fiber reinforced polymer monocoque. This functions as the chassis on which the car is based, as opposed to the steel space frame we have used in the past. This team needs to pay special attention to how each subsystem is integrated in the chassis to make the most effective car possible.

Aksel Hansen
Jerome Paul Raenius Jeevanandham
Sudarshan Girigimallayanapalya Shivanna
Paula Rundsten
Ergonomics, Driver Interface & Safety
Vishwajit Vishnu Kolekar
Ergonomics, Driver Interface & Safety


The aerodynamics team aims to make wing elements that give the car its downforce, both in front and rear. They are also in charge of cooling to make sure the car doesn’t overheat.

Olof Olsson
Cooling & Sidepods
Hannes Rustas
Cooling & Sidepods
Eric Berggren
Ludvig Erikson Brangstrup
Anirudh Kashyap
Ludvig Nilsson
Drivetrain & Motor

Chassis Dynamics

In summary, the chassis dynamics team is responsible for the moving parts. This includes the suspension elements, as well as the uprights for the wheels.

Björn Fredlund
Drivetrain & Motor
Simon Berntsson
Makenzie Cammack
Johan Litzén
Structural Suspension
Kevin Boo
Brakes & Pedals
Salvador Beltrán Martinez
Vehicle Dynamics
Amanda Eliasson
Vehicle Dynamics
Jakob Runevad
Hubs & Uprights
Holger Hagslätt
Battery Management System

Low Voltage

A car is not purely mechanical, there are many electronic parts that need to be considered. This is what the low voltage team excels at. They do everything from handling the control units to adapting software to cooperate with the car, as well as gathering data during testing to continiously improve the car.

Fanny Forsdik
Sensors & Software
Jonathan Envall
Sensors & Software
Johannes Larsson
Control Units
Filippa Hain
Control Units
Amanda Darell
Wire Harness & Packaging
Henrik Liljefors
Safety Systems

High Voltage

While you might get a little zap from working with the parts mentioned above, it is slightly more serious with this team. The high voltage team develops the batteries and motor for our electric vehicle, continually developing safe methods of working with high voltage equipment. Ultimately, they aim to make the electric vehicle into a powerhouse to rival our previous combustion vehicles.

Daniel Ringwald
Motor & Control
Oliver Belfiore
Tractive System Electronics
Jonathan Anderzon
Accupack Design


Last but not least, the driverless team. This year the driverless team want to integrate an autonomous design onto the electric vehicle, making a car that functions both with and without a driver.

Louise Drenth
Katarina Hellgren
Oskar Berg
Erik Fredin
Control Theory & Path Optimization
David Carpenfelt
Control Theory & Path Optimization
Gustaf Broström